Twitter Facebook RSS
1-877-TOX-TORT

California's Toxic Tort Law Firm

The Metzger Law Group is a boutique firm whose practice is concentrated on the litigation of toxic tort and environmental exposure cases in the State of California. It is the only law firm in California that is devoted exclusively to the litigation of toxic injuries other than asbestos-related diseases. The firm was founded in 1987 by Raphael Metzger and is located in downtown Long Beach. Today the firm has nine attorneys and a support staff of about 20 dedicated employees. The firm's litigation is primarily focused on occupational toxic injuries rather than contamination of real property.

The firm has successfully litigated many cases for clients exposed to benzene-containing solvents and fuels who developed leukemia, lymphoma, multiple myeloma, and other blood diseases.

The firm has also litigated many cases for clients exposed to inhaled toxic substances (e.g., aluminum, ammonia, beryllium, chlorine, cobalt, diacetyl mixed dusts, paraquat, polyvinyl chloride, silica, talc, titanium, tungsten) who developed interstitial lung disease - a progressive, incurable, and typically fatal disease in which the lung tissue becomes fibrotic (scarred).

The firm has also litigated several pesticide exposure cases as well as cases involving other toxic chemical hazards.

In addition to its occupational toxic tort practice, the firm has successfully litigated several cases under California’s Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act (Proposition 65), requiring companies to provide California consumers cancer hazard warnings before exposing them to products which contain chemicals which cause cancer or reproductive harm.

Senior Attorneys
Raphael Metzger
Biography
rmetzger@toxictorts.com
Ext. 809
Gregory Coolidge
Biography
gcoolidge@toxictorts.com
Ext. 815
Kimberly Miller
Biography
kmiller@toxictorts.com
Ext. 826


Senior Associates
Sarah Hodgson
Biography
shodgson@toxictorts.com
Ext. 824
Kathryn Saldana
Biography
kSaldana@toxictorts.com
Ext. 810
Kenneth Holdren
Biography
kholdren@toxictorts.com
Ext. 816


Junior Associates
Lisa Ishimaru
Biography
lishimaru@toxictorts.com
Ext. 823
Bryan Castaneda
Biography
bcastaneda@toxictorts.com
Ext. 812
 

Practice Concentrated In Toxic Tort And Environmental Litigation
Copyright © 2013 Metzger Law Group